Student applicants to the program are reviewed by the Student Selection Committee. Each of the three specialty tracks operates its own sub-committee. The sub-committee consists of a chair from each university, those faculty from that track who are interested in taking a student for the next year, and one or two student representatives. Sub-committee chairs are appointed by the Co-DCTs (Director of Clinical Training) and serve two year terms. A Selection Committee Chair oversees the entire process and ensures that all deadlines and requirements are met by the sub-committees.

Current members include:

  • Michael Taylor, Chair
  • Neal Doran – UC San Diego Behavioral Medicine
  • Paul Gilbert – SDSU Neuropsychology
  • Brent Mausbach – UC San Diego Experimental Psychopathology
  • Scott Roesch – SDSU Behavioral Medicine
  • Dawn Schiehser – UC San Diego Neuropsychology
  • Robin Weersing – SDSU Experimental Psychopathology