We are excited to announce that three current JDP students, along with three of our incoming JDP students, received National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship Program Awards.  These very competitive and prestigious Fellowships provide three years of support for graduate students in sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) fields. 

Current JDP Student Awardees:

Alexandra (Lexie) Convertino
Entering class of 2018
Mentor: Aaron Blashill, PhD



Kajung Hong
Entering Class of 2019
Mentor: Miguel Villodas, PhD



Nick Morelli
Entering Class of 2018
Mentor: Miguel Villodas, PhD



Incoming JDP Student Awardees:

Michaela Cordova
Entering Class of 2020
Mentors: Ruth Carper, PhD / Ralph-Axel Müller, PhD

Lillian Ham
Entering Class of 2020
Mentor: Igor Grant, MD / David Moore, PhD

Erin Ozturk
Entering Class of 2020
Mentor: Lisa Delano-Wood, PhD

Congratulations to the students and their mentors!