The Practicum Committee consists of the Practicum Coordinator and at least two members from each university. The Committee evaluates potential new practica, makes recommendations about current practica, and whenever necessary helps to resolve practicum-related problems and issues. The Committee also helps assign students to practica each year based on available slots and student requests. Major Practicum Committee decisions must be ratified by the Steering Committee before they take effect.

Current committee membership includes:

  • Michael Taylor, Practicum Coordinator (UC San Diego & SDSU)
  • Sandra J. Brown (UC San Diego)
  • Linda Gallo (SDSU)
  • Sarah Mattson (SDSU)
  • Mark Myers (UC San Diego)
  • Tamara Wall (UC San Diego)