Third year JDP students: Joe Happer, Caryn Rubanovich, and Jack Brady have been selected to receive the Dorathe Frick Memorial Scholarship Award.  This award recognizes service to the program, including the SDSU Psychology Clinic.

The Dorathe Frick Memorial Scholarship Award was established to honor Dorathe Frick, the late secretary of the Doctoral Training Facility, through a fund donated by her family and friends. 

In 1968, Dorathe joined the Department of Psychology on a half-time basis as a general secretary to the faculty.  She became Clinic Secretary when the Psychology Clinic was formed in 1970 and moved to the Campanile & Linda Paseo location.  Her position became full-time in 1972 and she worked long hours and many weekends, providing not only academic support to the Clinic faculty, but interacting with Clinic clients and with the graduate students who did their practicum there. We honor her memory and contributions with this Award.

Congratulations to Joe, Caryn, and Jack!  We truly appreciate all that you do for the program.